Monday, October 12, 2009

Nobel Prize in Economics

Congratulations to Oliver Williamson, of the University of California at Berkeley, and Elinor Ostrom, of Indiana University, for their shared prize for work in economic governance.

Here's hoping that the 2009 win of both the John Bates Clark Medal and the Nobel prize will provide immunity to economics department from the fiscal disintegration of the University of California system...